Find Your VDOT District

As a bike advocate your relationship with your local VDOT District Office is important. So it’s important to know which VDOT district you’re in. VDOT’s Districts page has a map showing the districts and their counties, plus contact information for all VDOT District Offices. Here’s our own listing of VDOT districts and their counties:

  • Bristol District: Bland, Buchanan, Dickenson, Grayson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise and Wythe counties
  • Salem District: Bedford, Botetourt, Carroll, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Giles, Henry, Montgomery, Patrick, Pulaski and Roanoke counties
  • Lynchburg District: Amherst, Appomattox, Buckingham, Campbell, Charlotte, Cumberland, Halifax, Nelson, Pittsylvania and Prince Edward counties
  • Richmond District: Amelia, Brunswick, Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico*, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, New Kent, Nottoway, Powhatan and Prince George counties
  • Hampton Roads District: Accomack, Greensville, Isle of Wight, James City, Northampton, Southampton, Surry, Sussex and York counties and the cities of Chesapeake, Emporia, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach and Williamsburg counties
  • Fredericksburg District: Caroline, Essex, Gloucester, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, Stafford and Westmoreland counties
  • Culpeper District: Albermarle, Culpeper, Fauquier, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa, Madison, Orange and Rappahannock counties
  • Staunton District: Alleghany, Augusta, Bath, Clarke, Frederick, Highland, Page, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Shenandoah and Warren counties
  • Northern Virginia District: Arlington*, Fairfax, Loudoun and Prince William counties

*Henrico and Arlington counties maintain their own roads.

Related Articles:

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment